Check out the list of nominees for the 2022 MNB Awards

Category: community 173

Music•Musique NB (MNB) has announced the 2022 Prix MNB Awards nominees with Fredericton-based artist Boy T leading this year’s nominations.

Music•Musique NB (MNB) has announced the 2022 Prix MNB Awards nominees. Leading the way with four nominations is Fredericton-based bilingual multidisciplinary artist Boy T, a first-time nominee at the Prix MNB Awards. Not far behind are Catherine Kennedy, DenMother, Hilary Ladd, as well as the band La Patente, garnering three nods each.

The 13th edition of the Prix MNB Awards Show will take place in the Bernard-LeBlanc Hall at the Aberdeen Cultural Centre (Moncton) and will also be live-streamed on Facebook. The Awards show kicks off Conference (506) [OCT 20·22 2022], a three-day industry event which features conference and networking sessions for artists and industry professionals, as well as a showcase opportunity for emerging New Brunswick artists.

Check out the full list of nominees below:

Recording of the Year

Catherine Kennedy | Catherine Kennedy 
Colin Fowlie | East of Nowhere
David Myles | That Tall Distance
DenMother | Frantic Ram
Hilary Ladd | Breastmilk + Tears, Pt. 1
Jaclyn Reinhart | Sleep With Ghosts
Jaeyoung Chong | Nostalgia
Jason Anderson | Canyonlands
Kill Chicago | The Rest
Lazermortis | Autonetic Afterlife
Les Moontunes | Live on the Moon
Marian | Hit Record
Stephen Hero | Eat the Rich
The Hypochondriacs | Waitin’

Enregistrement de l’année 

Andrew Creeggan | Andiwork IV
Colleen Duguay | Illuminé
Daniel Goguen | Un air country
Hubert Cormier | BôSoleil
Jono | Party Chenous
La Patente | L’Illusion d’la perfection
Lisa LeBlanc | Chiac Disco
Maggie Savoie | Appalaches
Marc à Paul à Jos | Live su Évelina
Matt Boudreau | OVNI

Song of the Year 

Catherine Kennedy | Sam (writer: Catherine Kennedy)
DenMother | Salem (Victoria’s Reprise)  (writer: Sabarah-Anne Pilon)
Kill Chicago | Wishbook (writers: Dillon Anthony Matt Bowie, Greg Webber)
Marian | Astal Plane (writer: Dylan Ward)
Michael J Foxx | One Love (writers: Michael Messiah Earl, Jessica Rhaye)
Stephen Hero | Nose To Tail (writers: Matthew Elliott, Brydon Crain)

Chanson de l’année

BOY T | Aventures (autaire: Murtador Adekunjo Garba)
Hubert Cormier | BôSoleil (autaire: Hubert Cormier)
Jono | L’Invitation (autaire: Jonathan Haché)
La Patente | Cinq heures moins quart (autaires: Marc Colecchio, Mathieu Émond, Marc-André Godin, Chad Ritchie)
Maggie Savoie | Les étoiles (autaires: Maggie Savoie, Marie-Christine Arpin)
Matt Boudreau | OVNI (C-132) (autaire: Mathieu Boudreau)

Video of the Year

BOY T | Aventures
Chloé Breault | Nage: Chloé Breault live à La Grange à Franky
DenMother | BIRDS (Feast of the Gluttons)
Émilie Landry | Shanel
Hilary Ladd | Come Through
JTK | Coffee House (Freestyle)
Laurie LeBlanc | All In
Run the River | A Fool’s Fate
Sam Hudson | Icarus
Hammond River Collective | Bluff Creek (Realization)

Breakthrough Artist of the Year 

Before The Dinosaurs
Catherine Kennedy
Jason Anderson
La Patente
Michael J Foxx
Sonic Detour

Innovator of the Year

East Track Mind
Hilary Ladd
Martin Daigle
RE:FLUX Festival de musique et d’art sonore

Festival of the Year

Larlee Creek Hullabaloo
Levee on The Lake
Paddlefest Music & Outdoor Recreation Festival
RE:FLUX Festival de musique et d’art sonore

Music Industry Professional of the Year

Don Levandier
Dwayne Marcial
Heidi Baird
Heidi-Lyn O’Connor
Luke Macdonald

Venue of the Year

Broken Record Bar & Music Room
Imperial Theatre
Riverview Arts Centre
Xeroz Arcade/Bar

Featured photo: Boy T c/o

alt text   alt text

Related Articles