Atlantic Sinfonia Winds Announce Upcoming Live-Stream

Category: music 172

MusicUNB will present Classics the Digital Way, a live-streamed concert by Atlantic Sinfonia Winds, April 11.

Classics the Digital Way

The Atlantic Sinfonia Winds will be streaming a live performance this weekend. Focusing on music for wind sextet, the lineup for this show features Richard Hornsby and David Scott on clarinets, Jon Fisher and Olivier Huebscher on French horns and Yvonne Kershaw and Neil Bishop on bassoons, playing a range of music stretching from some of Classical’s most recognized composers to the more obscure. 

The program features works by Mozart and Beethoven as well as works by prolific wind composer Georg Druschetzky and the mysterious composer/arranger Johann Stumpf, who some credit for arranging Mozart’s String Quintet #6 for winds. 

This concert is free to attend, but donations are highly encouraged to support MusicUNB’s fantastic musicians. Follow the link below for more information. 

MusicUNB Live: Classics the Digital Way | April 11 | 7:30 p.m. | View Event 


alt text

Related Articles